» » Il Divo - The Promise
Il Divo - The Promise MP3

Il Divo - The Promise MP3

MP3 2807 mb. | FLAC 1888 mb. | WMA 1498 mb.

Performer: Il Divo
Title: The Promise
Country: Canada
Released: 2008
Style: Contemporary, Romantic
Category: Pop / Classical
Rating: 4.2
Catalog #: 88697399682
Label: Syco Music


1With You I'm Born Again (Por Ti Vuelvo A Nacer)
Written-By – Carol Connors, David Shire
2The Winner Takes It All (Va Todo Al Ganador)
Written-By – Benny Andersson / Bjoern Ulvaeus
Written-By – Remo Giazotto, Tomaso Albinoni
4Hallelujah (Aleluya)
Written-By – Leonard Cohen
5La Promessa
Written-By – Francesco Galtieri, Jörgen Elofsson
6The Power Of Love (La Fuerza Mayor)
Written-By – Brian Nash, Holly Johnson, Mark O'Toole, Peter Gill
Written-By – Charles Aznavour, Herbert Kretzmer
Written-By – Romdhane, Alcaraz Gomez, Gordeno, Larossi
Written-By – Andreas Romdhane, Armando Manzanero, John Reid, Josef Larossi
10Amazing Grace
Written-By – Carlos Marin, Dave Arch, David Miller , Steve Mac , Sebastian Izambard, Trad, Urs Buhler
11L'alba Del Mondo
Conductor – Tomas BraunerKeyboards – Per MagnussonOrchestra – Czech National Symphony OrchestraWritten-By – Alan Bergman, Ennio Morricone, L. Angelosanti, Marilyn Bergman
12La Luna
Written-By – Andreas Romdhane, Josef Larossi, Kinnda Hamid, Marco Marinangeli


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
88697414712Il Divo The Promise ‎(CD, Album)Syco Music, Columbia88697414712US2008
88697399682Il Divo The Promise ‎(CD, Album)Syco Music88697399682Singapore2008
BVCP-21650Il Divo The Promise ‎(CD, Album, Promo)Syco Music, BMGBVCP-21650Japan2008
88697414722Il Divo The Promise ‎(CD, Album, Ltd + DVD-V, NTSC)Syco Music, Sony BMG Music Entertainment88697414722US2008
88697414692Il Divo The Promise ‎(CD, Album, Dlx + DVD-V, NTSC)Syco Music, Columbia88697414692US2008


  • Arranged ByJeremy Lubbock (tracks: 5), Per Magnusson (tracks: 5)
  • Arranged By [Orchestra]Jeremy Lubbock (tracks: 5)
  • Arranged By [Orchestra], PianoDave Arch (tracks: 1 to 4, 6 to 12)
  • BagpipesRobert White (tracks: 11)
  • Bass GuitarSteve Pierce (tracks: 1, 7, 8)
  • DrumsChris Laws (tracks: 1 to 4, 6 to 12)
  • EngineerDaniel Pursey (tracks: 1 to 4, 6 to 12), Fredrik Andersson (tracks: 5), Marcus Bergqvist (tracks: 5)
  • Engineer [Assistant]Christian "Djoum" Ramon (tracks: 1 to 4, 6 to 12), Michel "Shelle" Diericks (tracks: 1 to 4, 6 to 12), Phil Delire (tracks: 1 to 4, 6 to 12), Standa Baroch (tracks: 5)
  • Engineer, Engineer [Protools]Chris Laws (tracks: 1 to 4, 6 to 12)
  • GuitarJohn Parricelli (tracks: 1 to 4, 6 to 10, 12)
  • Keyboards, Piano, OrganSteve Mac (tracks: 1 to 4, 6 to 12)
  • Mastered ByVlado Meller
  • Mixed ByMick Guzauski (tracks: 5), Ren Swan (tracks: 1 to 4, 6 to 12)
  • PercussionFrank Ricotti (tracks: 1 to 4, 6, 7, 9, 10)
  • ProducerDavid Kreuger (tracks: 5), Per Magnusson (tracks: 5)
  • Producer, Arranged BySteve Mac (tracks: 1 to 4, 6 to 12)
  • Recorded By [Assistant]Daniel Pursey (tracks: 4)
  • Recorded By [Cello Quartet]Ren Swan (tracks: 4)
  • Recorded By [Strings Assistant]Chris Barrett (tracks: 1 to 4, 6, 7, 9), Jeremy Murphy (tracks: 10, 11), Richard Lancaster (tracks: 8, 12)
  • Recorded By [Strings]Geoff Foster (tracks: 1 to 4, 6, 7, 9), Haydn Bendell (tracks: 8, 12), Niall John Acott (tracks: 10, 11)


Total Time - 48:38

℗ & © 2008 Simco Limited exclusively licensed to Sony BMG Music Entertainment (UK) Limited

Tracks 1 to 4, 6 to 12: Recorded and Mixed at Rokstone Studios, London
Tracks 1 to 4, 6 to 12: Vocals recorded at ICP Recording Studios, Brussels
Tracks 1 to 4, 6, 7, 9 to 11: Strings recorded at The Hall, Air Lyndhurst
Track 8, 12: Strings recorded at Abbey Road Studios, London
Tracks 10, 11: Strings recorded at Angel Studios, London
Track 4: Cello Quartet recorded at Rokstone Studios, London
Track 5: Recorded at ICP Studios, Brussels, Belgium, The Gallery, Prague, Czech Republic and A Side Studios, Stockholm, Sweden
Track 5: Mixed at Barking Doctor Studios, NY, USA

Mastered at Universal Mastering Studios, NY


  • Barcode: 8 86973 99682 9


  • Distributed By – Sony BMG Music (Canada) Inc.



The Promise is the fourth studio album by the classical crossover group, Il Divo. The Promise was released globally on 10 November 2008, except in the US and Canada, where it was released 17 November, Ireland and Mexico where it was released on 7 November, and Japan, on 26 November. The album reached the No. 1 spot in the UK on 16 November. The album was produced by Steve Mac. It was announced on 10 September, that it will be named The Promise, although the track listing was at this time not yet. Recording Location. Angell Studios, London, England. ICP Studios, Brussels, Belgium The Gallery, Prague, Czech Republic & A Side Studios, Stockholm, Sweden. Rokstone Studios, London ICP Recording Studios, Brussels The Hall, Air Lyndhurst Abbey Road Studios, Erin Hills. Submit Corrections. The Promise. Il Divo - The Promise 2008. To favorites 2 Download album. Listen album. Classical Music. Il Divo. Songs in album Il Divo - The Promise 2008. Il Divo - The Power Of Love La Fuerza Mayor. Il Divo - La Promessa. Il Divo - Adagio. Il Divo - Hallelujah Aleluya. Il Divo - L'alba Del Mondo. Il Divo - Enamorado. Il Divo - Angelina. Il Divo - The Winner Takes It All Va Todo Al Ganador. Il Divo's The Promise is definitely my favorite album from the group. The songs have a very good balance between the four singers. Their voices blend together flawlessly throughout the entire album, something that has been a bit more absent in their past albums. The selection of songs is good and the orchestral arrangements are also very complementary to the group the cello solo in the Adagio intro is a good example of this. Although Amazing Grace, the last song, is the only one sung in English, having all the others in foreign languages really didn't bother me one bit. My three favorite songs from The Promise are definitely Hallelujah, Angelina, and Amazing Grace. Listen free to Il Divo The Promise The Power of Love, La Promessa and more. 11 tracks 44:37. 2014 Live in Japan. A Musical Affair. The Greatest Hits. 2012 Deluxe. Wicked Game. Il Divo, Linda Pritchard. An Evening With Il Divo: Live in Barcelona. 2009 Live in Barcelona. The Christmas Collection. Il Divo, Ray Conniff. The Christmas Album 2018. Various artists. The Promise is the fourth studio album by the classical crossover group, Il Promise was Divo. The Promise, 2008. The Power of Love La Fuerza Mayor, 05:00. La Promesa, 04:26. Adagio, 04:36. Hallelujah Aleluya, 03:19. L'alba del mondo, 04:46. Enamorado, 03:13. Angelina, 04:31. Посмотреть сведения об участниках альбома, рецензии, композиции и приобрести альбом 2008 CD от The Promise на Divo The Promise NEW SEALED CD, Nov-2008, Columbia Condition: Brand New. Time left: 17h 36m 49s Ships to: Worldwide. The Promise track list. The tracks on this album have an average rating of 77 out of 100 all tracks have been rated. Sort by. Track Number